I was Beyond Hope Last Night!

I really was.  I went on an impromptu trip to the Northern Idaho – I received a call Wednesday proposing an adventure to North Idaho. After that phone conversation with a remarkable friend, I found myself at the crossroads in Hope, ID 400 miles from home.

I finally made it to my newly adopted second home, to my ultimate destination. It should be noted, I made a right turn at this sign and not a left.  Why?

Not long ago, I was in fact myself, beyond hope (I thought).  Think about this word: hopeless (without hope).  I had talked myself into the fact there was nothing I could do to change things.  Sad isn’t it?

This sign moved me to reminisce of my not so happy days.  I was a bit broken, a lot heavier, and I lacked energy and drive.  Life sucked pretty bad. 

Things have changed, haven’t they?  Yes they have, dramatically.

How? Just a little decision and subsequent action. A small behavior change or two has brought me to the place I am today! WOW.  Small changes can make a profound impact on were you are today, and most certainly where you end up.

One day while laying around feeling a smidgen of self-pity,  I just thought if I can just start eating right, take care of my body, and do a little more exercise each day, I can see myself in control of my life again (hope).  I know this is cliche’ but I have not turned back since.

Many people when moving at the speed of life these days, can feel overwhelmed by many things. They do not want to think about health and wellness.  They do not have time to prepare meals.  They don’t know what to eat nor when to eat it. Exercise or focus on diet; what should I do they ask.  These unfortunate people just have no hope in this part of their lives.  They default to the simple, the quick, and the convenient.  This can be devastating.  It also can be quite sad.

I am here to report it does not have to be this way.  The only call to action here I am suggesting is, to make a little change for the better and your life.  It will get better, a whole lot better.  If you are beyond hope just give it whirl and let me know how things improve.

“Most people paralyzed by fear. Overcome it &; you take charge of your life & your world.” ~Steve Case~ @stevecase

Yes I am Happy in this picture I just have a mouthful  of  food in this amazing Lentilscape!

This is a climb I could not have made 2 years before, and notice no sweat on my hat like there is on my buddy’s. Oh, and a similar climb slightly before two years ago sent me to the doctor for an EKG, a stress test,and a couple simple changes.  What do you think?
“I’ve decided I must live THIS life for some time to come.The liberty and majesty is too remarkable to pass up.” ~The Lentilchef~

Leave a Reply

